Tags

, ,

Well it looks like it’s Wednesday again so time for another edition of What I ate Wednesday (insert theme music here)

Since I have been a bit MIA on the posting the last few days and if you look two posts below you will see last weeks edition, I thought I’d spare you the nitty gritty and show you one last great green recipe for March. I made this for lunch on the weekend, then dinner, then dinner the next day.

Spinach + Peas + Onion + Avocado Curry 
(if anyone has a better name, please let me know. I suck at making up recipe names)

Ingredients

  • 1 cup frozen spinach
  • 1/2 cup green peas
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/4 onion, chopped
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1 TBSP curry paste
  • 1 TBSP coconut oil

Directions

  1. Heat coconut oil in a fry pan on medium
  2. Once the oil is melted, add the onion and garlic
  3. Meanwhile, thaw the spinach in the microwave for approx. 4 min
  4. Once the onion and garlic are fragrant, about 5 min of cooking, add the peas and spinach
  5. Stir in the curry paste
  6. Heat through for about 5 minutes
  7. Top with avocado
Done. Bam. Delicious.
This is the brand of curry paste that I like. It is the by far the best that I have tried.

Now if you feel jipped on my WIAW post here is a quick and dirty overview of my eats, which pretty much stay the same every single day.

Breakfast – “oatless” oats
Snack – apple + almonds
Lunch – Big green salad + pitted dates
Snack – carrots + pepperoni stick
Dessert – avocado pudding

Happy Wednesday!


