Tags

, , , , ,

Another Wednesday, another round of What I Ate Wednesday.

My favorite part about writing these posts is realizing it’s Wednesday so it’s half way through the week. I have been super busy at work lately (can you tell by my absentee posts??), so time is flying by at lightning speed. My company is also moving to a new building so I have been packing everything up and taking home all of the junk that I have accumulated at work over 4+ years. Some of the goods include: 2 yoga mats, 1 exercise band and 1 set of runners. hmmm I’m sensing a theme here. And no, I do not work at a gym, quite the opposite actually.

Alright, enough with those ramblings. Here is what I ate with my attempt at actually adding some greens this week.

BreakfastOatless Oats with frozen spinach added
20120320-211158.jpg

Snack – Apple

Lunch – Salad + Almonds on the side

Snack - Carrots + a meatball (unpictured)

I bought a few pre-cooked meatballs at the market close to my office. I stash them in the fridge at work and they are a great pick me up in the afternoon. Delicious!

Dinner – Homemade hamburger + spinach salad + leftover cooked cabbage
20120320-211205.jpg
You know when you have some leftovers in your fridge that just aren’t great but you don’t have the heart to throw away food? Well that is the cooked cabbage. I made it in the slow cooker and it isn’t fantastic but I just can’t bear to throw it away.

Snack – Almond Butter + Pitted Dates

Hope you have a great wednesday!!

