Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well that wraps up my first week/three days of biking into work. I like to ease into it so I drove on Monday and Friday, just to give my legs a break. If the weather stays warm (doubtful) and the roads stay dry (also doubtful), then hopefully I’ll be biking full time by next week!

Have any fun plans for the weekend? I have a cooking class on Sunday, which I’m quite excited for. Maybe my cooking will become less random/thrown together. Before I sign off, I’ll leave you with a recipe for the weekend.

I’m kind of obsessed with miniature muffins lately. I don’t know if its because I love that you can have 2-3 of them at a time or if it’s because I prefer using my new mini-muffin trays versus the old-gross-hand-me-down regular size muffin trays, but I am definitely addicted to them. I’ve made a few variations but the coconut lemon ones are by far my favorite. Enjoy!

Lemon Coconut Flour Muffins

Ingredients (18 mini-muffins)

  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1 tbsp coconut flakes, unsweetened
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp baking powder
  • Splash of coconut milk if mixture is too thick
  • Stevia (optional)

Instructions

preheat oven to 375F

mix all dry ingredients together (coconut flour, flakes and baking powder)

mix in eggs

add lemon juice and stevia

scoop 1 into a muffin pan

bake 20-30 minutes depending on the size of the muffin tray and until top is browned

Powered by Recipage
