Tags

,

Time for another rendition of What I Ate Wednesday, which is actually what I ate on Tuesday/every single day of the workweek.

Do you ever have one of those days when you are f-hungry and snack all day long? That’s how I was yesterday. I blame all those giant muscles I’ve been working on….just kidding (PS I’m not a meat head nor do I have big pipes). So before I say anything else stupid, here is what I ate yesterday.

Breakfast – 6:50am

Oatmeal + 2 egg whites, 1/4c almond milk, 1/8c pumpkin puree, 1 tbsp Sunflower seed butter, 1 banana –> ok ok this did keep me quite full until about 10:30 then the snacking began

Snack – 10:30am

Apple and almonds

Lunch – 11:30 –> See an hour after my snack. Proof that I was starting to get f-hungry

Salad with homemade Walnut-pomegranate dressing

Garbanzo Flour bread (1/4c Garbanzo flour + 1/4c water + spices. Fry in coconut oil, just like a pancake)

Snack – 2pm

Homemade beef jerky – I bought a dehydrator last year and saw the jerky setting on it and always wanted to try it out. I found this recipe on the weekend and knew I had to try it out. We now have a family-hold-back rule on this so that we don’t eat it in one go

Snap peas

Dinner 6:15pm

Spaghetti squash with homemade pasta sauce and bacon

Post-dinner coffee date

Tim Horton’s like a true Canadian. and I won Roll-up the Rim. 1 for 1.

Dessert

Homemade chocolate – 3-4 tbsp coconut oil melted, 3 tbsp cocoa, 1 tsp honey. Put in the freezer for an hour. I also added some PB to this round.

Do you ever have days where you just can’t stop snacking?

